School Leadership Team

The School Leadership Team (SLT) is a DOE-mandated committee in which parents work with the principal, teachers and staff to establish school priorities, review the school budget, and evaluate the school’s progress. This ensures that families and school staff participate in the decision-making processes at public schools.

The SLT's main function is to develop the Comprehensive Education Plan (CEP) which sets annual goals for the school in all areas and focuses on developing educational strategies for improvement. The School Leadership Team members are elected each spring for a two-year term. The team consists of the Principal, a PA president, the UFT representative, teachers, parents, and staff members.

The SLT meets once a month at a regularly scheduled meeting. Meeting minutes are posted on a password-protected website and SLT updates are provided to the PA membership on a regular basis.

SLT elections are held each spring for two-year terms. Click here for more information on School Leadership Teams.

​2021-2022 School Leadership Team (SLT)

Rod Young - Principal, IA
Jacqueline Cruz - PA President
Stephanie Lee - SLT Chairperson
Evelyn Agosto-Diaz
Omahira Arce-Cortez
Ewa Czuprynska
​Charmaine Fuller
Gabriela Garcia
Caroline Martinez
JoAnn Pollack
Samantha Sanchez

School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule 2021-2022

Meetings will take place at 6:30PM
Thursday, October 28, 2021
Thursday, November 18, 2021
Thursday, December 23, 2021
Thursday, January 27, 2022
Thursday, February 17, 2022
Thursday, March 24, 2022
Thursday, April 28, 2022
Thursday, May 26, 2022
Thursday, June 16, 2022

Click the link below for access to the ZOOM meeting or use the following meeting information:

Meeting ID: 848 8920 4349
Passcode: 904278

School Leadership Team Zoom Meeting